The Ceramic Wall of the Cafe Moskau(Moskow) in Berlin! 📷

Today my bike ride took me to the side of a very famous Cafe in the city.

The Cafe Moskau (Moskow) in the Karl Marx Alle!😎


Cafe-Moskau-1.jpg

This cafe is not only famous for its name or because it has a natural size replica of Sputnik 1 at its entrance. According to what I read, the Sputnik was a gift from a Russian ambassador for the opening of the restaurant in 1964.

Cafe-Moskau-2.jpg

Cafe-Moskau-3.jpg

It is also very famous for the huge ceramic mural that it has at its entrance. Really a great work of art that represents very well the historical, political and also cultural moment that was being lived in those moments in Democratic Germany (DDR). This mural represents the life of the people of the Soviet Union and the truth is that it is beautiful.

Cafe-Moskau-5.jpg

Cafe-Moskau-6.jpg

The beauty and sensuality of the Russian woman is represented. This part, I have been lucky to know it in a practical way 😊


Cafe-Moskau-24.jpg

Cafe-Moskau-25.jpg

Cafe-Moskau-26.jpg

Cafe-Moskau-10.jpg

Cafe-Moskau-13.jpg

Cafe-Moskau-14.jpg

The Soviet people in general are present in this work with which I honestly feel quite identified. Remember that I am from Cuba and my country had a very close relationship with them until their last days. My childhood was very marked by food and Soviet culture, especially Soviet cartoons.

I was also a pioneer with a scarf and everything!


Cafe-Moskau-7.jpg

Cafe-Moskau-8.jpg

Cafe-Moskau-9.jpg

Cafe-Moskau-11.jpg

Cafe-Moskau-12.jpg

Cafe-Moskau-15.jpg

Cafe-Moskau-16.jpg

Cafe-Moskau-17.jpg

Cafe-Moskau-18.jpg

Cafe-Moskau-19.jpg

Cafe-Moskau-20.jpg

Cafe-Moskau-21.jpg

Cafe-Moskau-22.jpg

Cafe-Moskau-23.jpg


@juanmiguelsalas

Firma Gif.gif

Sort:  

Fantastic and informative post, my bro. Chick full of beautiful photos and interesting facts. Would love to visit there someday.

Great stuff. Hope you are also keeping well, my man! :)

Hey @ezzy!!! :)
How are u man? Glad u like the post and photos and u can come whenever u want, just tell me. And I do not forget I have to make u a visit in the big L ... just waiting for my german pass to do it, first jump will be there ;)
Take care bro!

Beautiful ceramic mural and good job with the photographs thanks for sharing @juanmiguelsalas.

:) Thanks for the comment and stop by Andres!

What an incredible mosaic! I just love Berlin and hope someday I can go back and see more of the city. Thanks for sharing, @juanmiguelsalas!

Wow those murals are really very very beautiful and show a greater aspect of that time culture and society.

fantastischer post, lieber Juan! ja, das gebäude in berlin ist wirklich crazy. lg

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

very informative post with some really cool pictures and i hope u are doing well now!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71