Caturday - Black Cats and Superstition

in #photography5 years ago

P1110261.JPG
I assure you that the photograph is not stunted and I did not force the black cat to pose on the lintel of an abandoned house, under a number, thirteen, which always drags the black legend of doom.
DSCN1420.JPG
If I had been superstitious, I would have thought that fatality - that the ancient Greeks called Fatum or Destiny - was preparing to give me some of that castor oil, metaphorically speaking, which is bad luck.
DSCN1415.JPG
But I happily finished my trip, without any mishap assaulting me, while the cat remained immutable, surely keeping with determined determination, the spirits of the ancient inhabitants of the place.
P1110265.JPG
Now, I will be honest with all of you and I will tell you, by way of confidence, that as I walked away from the place I crossed my fingers, thinking that: you never know.
DSCN1457.JPG

NOTICE: Both the text and the accompanying photographs are my exclusive intellectual property.
P1110270.JPG

ojo y planeta3.jpg
mia.png

Sort:  

Here is your DPET token, go to check your wallet at https://steem-engine.com

Thanks a lot of

Very well done @juancar347, because after seeing a black cat 7 years will pass while some event happens. Of course if you behave yourself nothing will happen. Scared. Well, I've seen it, so it's every man for himself.

Ha ha ha ... Well, I think it's exaggerated to think that every time you see a black cat you attract seven years of bad luck. I see one every day, under my window and I think we have become friends enough to respect each other and not interfere in the other's field. You know, even with black cats, it works: live and let live.

Yes, that phrase is shocking. They look you in the eye... They understand clearly with their seriousness, but they understand. See you soon... ñauu.

Of course, see you, friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72