📷 There Is Too Much Light In The Darkness

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

DSC041070001

Late Afternoon in the Alfândega Pier

Yesterday I've been thinking of doing different in my street photography. Starting my photographic project that I announced here on my blog yesterday, I decided to start this project by portraying the city and people in those basic, intense and emotionally charged colors that are in black and white.

metro0001

Climbing the Subway Escalator

This format / photographic style is a very different form, original and that in the photos is easily perceived both for those who see, and for those who make the photograph, a lot of emotion. Impressive as a simple and basic way to portray an image can spark so much emotion compared to a full-color photograph with edits and filters.

DSC040850001

Rua Direita, downtown Recife

This makes me think that often LESS IS MORE and that in life, as in photography, the simplest and humble things can be more satisfying and pleasant to live or to portray, than those that are decorated and that in the end of everything, that image you try to pass on to others is not really that or who you are.

DSC041040001

Between the Church and the Mall - Alfândega Pier - Old Recife

The life imitates art and simplicity and humility can always leave not only a photograph, but the life lighter and with much more beauty. As I said in an earlier post here on my blog: The brilliance of each of us is measured by our humility.


Let's Practice It?


Thanks for reading my post and stay tuned for the next posts!

Obrigado por ter lido o meu post e fiquem atentos às minhas próximas postagens!


All photos are my own, signed in © and taken with my Sony Alpha ILCE 3500.


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Sort:  

Hello @JSantana,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If do not wish to be promoted by SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53