📷 Real Life Photography - We're All the Same Here

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Fascinating, Inspiring and Motivating.

DSC043020001.jpg

So I could define life on the streets. So many stories of struggle, overcoming difficulties that lead me to believe that there is a solution to everything in our life. Here, walking in these streets, our personal faith and faith in humanity is renewed. We see that what is said in the newspapers and on television is all lies. The truth is here on every street, in every step that I take under this hot sun of over 40 degrees of this Brazilian summer.

DSC041790001.jpg

Teresa separates the beans for another fair day

The economic crisis here is very severe and has punished mainly the poorest, who suffer from the little purchasing power that has their money and are more exposed to the violence that has grown in recent years. But of course, what I see on the streets is not lamentation, sadness, depression, or negative feelings and thoughts (though I know that many are having serious problems in their homes, in their families).

DSC041800001.jpg

The smile on their face, the joy and the desire to win, I see in every face of every worker on the streets and this joy infects me to the point that motivates me, makes me happy and makes me feel alive.

DSC041450001.jpg

From the subway window and back to my house

Here life happens, is here where the social, race, religion, sexual differences make no difference. We are all together, mixed and our common goal is to win in life.


Friends, this was the first part of the photographic project I'm developing that I titled: Real Life Photography. I am preparing other materials such as photos and reports of people working on the streets and found in it the way to earn a living and overcome their difficulties.


Thanks for reading my post and stay tuned for the next posts!

Obrigado por ter lido o meu post e fiquem atentos às minhas próximas postagens!


All photos are my own, signed in © and taken with my Sony Alpha ILCE 3500.


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Sort:  

I hope that people can get some relief from the heat. Heat can be so stressful. And 40C is really warm! That would be hard. Thanks for your real-life photo report!

Many thanks again for your support and for your words @haphazard-hstead. Muito obrigado :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91