📷🌇Photos & Thoughts on the Streets - After the Affliction the Realization

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

DSC09791.JPG

The day before my departure to the streets, it is a complete affliction. I do not know what I'll find on the streets and many doubts come to mind, such as: Will I be able to capture an impact image? Will the setting I set on the camera work? Will I make the most of the teaching of the "Decisive Moment" as taught by Henri Cartier Bresson?

DSC09136.JPG


The message says: "The Lord is my shepherd and nothing will fail me".


To sleep is very complicated, facing so much "pounding" in my head with doubts, questionings, pondering, worries, duties, obligations and fears ... many fears. Fear of not being able to compose a photo well, afraid of what people on the street will think of me seeing a "crazy" with a camera in their hands stopped in the street, afraid of being mugged, of taking my camera (yes, this happens here in Brazil). But after many thunderstorms, I can sleep.

DSC09526.JPG


Glass film for mobile phones is sold here.


The day dawns, I get ready, I pack my equipment, I eat breakfast, I take the bus and I'm on the street and the worries I had the day before and that did not let me sleep, disappear. The nervousness does not exist anymore and it seems that with the camera in hand I feel like a "Super Hero". Trust, courage, daring, creativity appear and I get photos, moments that will be remembered.

DSC09572.JPG


The row of people to cross the avenue.


At night, after my day of photography on the street I stay surprised by what I see on my notebook screen. I did not think I had captured that image and everything I see gives me a sense of accomplishment and happiness. For today my duty was fulfilled.

Tomorrow begins all over again...


Once again it was a pleasure to expose to you my thoughts and reflections 🙏


I decided to start to qualify my posts where I put photos and thoughts or reflections like "Photos & Thoughts on the Streets". I believe that so I can quietly follow my post line on my blog that are not only photos plus my thoughts and reflections about it. I hope you enjoy it and your comments and votes are very important to me. Thank you very much for all the support received. 😉👍📷


If you missed the previous posts in this series, follow the previous posts below:


  1. Despair Never

  2. The Road is Long and I Can Not Stop Learning

  3. Despite the Differences, We Have Common Goals

  4. For Shooting I Don't Need Any Camera

  5. Time is the Best Medicine

  6. Photography Works With the Truth

  7. Patience is My Best Friend On The Street

  8. I'm Not Crazy


Thanks for reading my post!

Obrigado por ter lido o meu post!


All photos are signed in ©, are my own and taken with my camera Sony Alpha ILCE 3500📷

jampb300.jpg


js sign.jpg

Sort:  

I do to have such fears. Like whys that weirdo taking pictures. I am starting to learn to let it go and just be myself. To enjoy what i do. Very nice post. Thanks for sharing. It was a good read.

Photographers of flowers and insects have it easy, compared to you street photographers. You have to be strong in the face of uncertainty and doubt, but your results are so special. You capture moments and perspectives that are unique and they do evoke a sense of place, and the best ones, even an emotion. Stay in the streets, @jsantana! ; )

Haha thank you thank you :)

Nice jsantana. Thanks for sharing.

Beautiful photos thanks for sharing and have a great weekend

Good weekend for you too dear @

You have such a knack of "catching the moment!"

Thank you very much @dmcamera, I am grateful for your words :)

You are welcome. Street photography is a special talent!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66