Photo shoot - Forte São Tiago das Cinco Pontas

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Hello Followers and everybody!

Today I would like to show you some pictures that I made at Forte São Tiago das Cinco Pontas. I follow on my blog a series of several photos of important historical points of my city. As I said in the previous post: My clicks are in the past, but I keep my feet firmly planted in the present and in the future.

Hoje eu gostaria de mostrar para vocês algumas fotos que eu fiz no Forte São Tiago das Cinco Pontas. Sigo no meu blog uma série de diversas fotos de pontos históricos importantes da minha cidade. Como falei no post anterior: Os meus cliques estão no passado, mas mantenho os meus pés estão fincados no presente e no futuro.

The Forte São Tiago das Cinco Pontas is a military fortification built during the Dutch invasion in Brazil, specifically in the city of Recife in the year 1630. In addition to its objetive that was to protect the city against "enemy armies" attacks like Portuguese who tried unsuccessfully to destroy this strong in August of the same year of 1630, the Five Points Fort was also the only one in the city where it was possible to obtain clean water for consumption of the city's population during the XVII century.

O Forte de São Tiago das Cinco Pontas é uma fortificação militar construída durante a Invasão Holandesa no Brasil, mais especificamente na cidade do Recife no ano 1630. Além do seu objetivo que era o de proteger a cidade contra ataques de “exércitos inimigos” como os Portugueses que tentaram destruir sem sucesso esse forte em agosto do mesmo ano de 1630, o Forte das Cinco Pontas também era o único ponto da cidade onde era possível obter água potável para consumo da população da cidade durante o século XVII.


Fort Courtyard


Cannons and sculpture of a stone eagle


The past meeting the present and the future. The image of the Fort of XVII century and the current urban landscape with the bus in the image.


Front cannon image


Large Fort Courtyard image

I hope you enjoyed and thank you for joining me in this photographic journey through the past with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59017.22
ETH 2607.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45