My Photos Are Now No Longer the Worst

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

DSC08339-01.jpg

Here at night

"Your first 10,000 photos will be the worst".

Henri Cartier Bresson

😬

This phrase at first glance may seem arrogant, as if the great photographer wanted to somehow humiliate those who are now beginning in photography, but if we look in a calm, mature and analytical way we will see that this phrase is highly learned and acts as a psychological agent to that this newbie photographer feels motivated to improve his technique and vision in each photo.

DSC08299-01.jpeg

Narrow streets of the historic part of Recife

And that's how I absorbed, understood and took as learning 4 years ago when I started my photography career and today I know that I can capture "good images" technically speaking and how I am very demanding and sincere with myself, I believe which I have much more to improve.

DSC08391-01.jpeg

In the streets of Recife - Plastic bottle hanks

I'm trying today to learn some composition techniques that enrich the photo beyond the obvious, such as adding elements such as phrases, objects and even other people that are not the focus of the photo to be able to mix all that and compose a photo well beyond the main message. For those who have never studied the theoretical part of photography, these terms I mention above may seem complicated, but when you see the photo, it will quickly capture what mean.

DSC08316-01.jpeg

A place to rest

Photography works with creativity and truth and every photographer's success depends on it. Get out of the same, make it different from what others are doing, be bold, shoot with joy, without too much pressure, surely our satisfaction in seeing our photos reproduced on the camera's LCD screen will be immense.😏📷


Now With Photography Tag!

#photography 📷


Thanks for reading my post!

Obrigado por ter lido o meu post!


All photos are signed in ©, are my own and taken with my camera Sony Alpha ILCE 3500.


js sign.jpg

Sort:  

I think the idea is something like 10,000 hours for a form of mastery in a discipline.

Yes, this is true :D

I agree too, 10.000 hours with hard effort.

Preciso visitar Recife novamente. Muitas saudades deste lugar tão lindo!

@manandezo, seja bem vindo. Quando vier, me dê um toque que vamos andar muito por aqui amigo :)

Deixa comigo! Abraços e um belíssimo dia para você! =)

pics make me happy
please follow me I have wrote a post on smiling have a look
https://steemit.com/life/@writemore/smile-you-on-steemit

I upvoted your post @writemore

Rino, thanks for resteeming my video. I'm resteeming yours. Great stuff.

Awesome photography @jsantana !!

These are really good. I especially like the last one. =)

Cheers to lots of great pictures and building a great platform for the future!

Thank you my friend Thomas :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79