My Photojournalism Day - Very Trash in the City

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Lixo acumulado na cidade do Recife,Greve dos garis no Recife PE 08042017 3.JPG

I believe a lot and I am a big fan of the fact that photography can be a great ally in social transformation. The camera is much more than an electronic where we can take selfies, make pictures of landscape, people, animals, streets, etc. The camera is a revolutionary, political instrument, perhaps the most peaceful and revolutionary instrument we can get our hands on. With it we can denounce social injustices, abuses of authority, state repression, corruption and all kinds of violence committed by agents of the state against peaceful individuals.

"Photography is the first truly revolutionary means of reproduction."

(Walter Benjamin, 1930)

Lixo acumulado na cidade do Recife,Greve dos garis no Recife PE 08042017 2.JPG

And in this theme, one of the main photojournalism guidelines that I covered this week was about the accumulation of garbage throughout the city of Recife due to the non-collection of them by the city cleaning officials who were on strike for lack of payment of salary. In every street, avenue, bridge, corner, I could see "garbage mountains" that accumulated every hour. This situation lasted throughout this weekend and today was that the city's cleaning officials decided to return to work collecting garbage from the city.

Lixo acumulado na cidade do Recife,Greve dos garis no Recife PE 08042017 5.JPG

I particularly like this type of news, portraying the daily problems of the city, the huge flaws in the management model by state bodies that rob us both through taxes and do nothing to improve the living conditions of the population. My revolt I express through the photos that speak and impact much more than violent protests in the city and other types of revolts and revolutions.


Truth is the main pillar of photojournalism and I am learning, practicing and exposing this truth in my photos every day.


Thanks for reading my post!

Obrigado por ter lido o meu post!


All photos are signed in ©, are my own and taken with my camera Sony Alpha ILCE 3500.


nova assinatura.jpg

Sort:  

Valeu meu brother @lordemau :D

Here on Maui people leave broken down cars all over. Then people come and light them on fire. I have always thought the burned out cars had a strange beauty to them. I guess I should start taking pictures of them. I know you weren't trying to spark inspiration for photography, but you did.

Thank you for enjoying my photos @logicwins

Very good article! Following you now

Welcome friend

Where is it?

Damn! I thought it was India for a moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85