My Coffee Break in the Street

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

First of all I would like to start this post thanking my friend @rigaronib for all the beautiful words and praises addressed to me in this post. Really, this community is fantastic. We are a crazy community in the sense that there are people here, each one with its experience, history and culture, but at the same time it is beautiful, because it is precisely these differences that make this community very strong, creative, composed of extremely intelligent people, committed, motivated. It strikes me that in the middle of all this I was able to make friends like @rigaronib that surely is a friend that I will take beyond Blockchain, for my real life.


Yesterday I went to fulfill some guidelines of photojournalism in the downtown. I took some free time to do some street photography and I would like to share with you all "My Coffee Break in the Street".

DSC07564.JPG

My first stop is here with this view of the Buarque de Macedo Bridge, the largest in extent we have in the downtown Recife.


DSC06388.JPG

The phrase says: "Justice for women." It is a silent protest, written and drawn on one of the busiest streets in the city.


DSC07572.JPG

One of the thousands of "warriors" who wake up every day before the sun rises to sell their wares and earn their living, hoping for better days. This photo I caught by chance when I was crossing an avenue.


DSC07574.JPG

The day is coming to an end, the sun is setting and I can work an emblematic photo mixing the shadows with the light and the movement of the street.


Thanks for reading my post!

Obrigado por ter lido o meu post!


All photos are signed in ©, are my own and taken with my camera Sony Alpha ILCE 3500.


nova assinatura.jpg

Sort:  

I like to see a trace of a real life in your pictures. @jsantana

I'm honored for your kind words @bontonstory. Thank you

In Germany we have a winter come back now, so a little bit of your sunny pictures are not bad to consume!

Hahaha, for sure, thank you @schamangerbert. I confess that It would be very difficult for me to get used to the cold. I like the sun, I think that the people are and stay more accessible, nice in hot climates :)

I have found the most friendly people in Siberia, and yes there is a lot of sunshine there :)

You're awesome, man! Look forward to seeing who you choose. :)

Yes...I post it tomorrow :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52