My Biggest Challenge is to Control the Anxiety

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

DSC04107.JPG

I am naturally a very anxious person, I do not have much control of my emotions especially when I am in a giant expectation for some new situation or when I happen to be expecting some news or someone's return on something that interests me. I start to sweat cold, my hands stay sweating, I begin to gnaw my nails and the "cold in my belly" is constant. Impatient, I stay pacing back and forth. I know it's something that I have to work on to be able to control and the photography has helped me a lot in this, especially the street photography.

DSC08132.JPG


All people want to see what's going on


In the street moments happen when we least expect it, then our reaction to that action must be fast, but at the same time if we are not calm, the image can go out of focus or badly framed and then we can be sorry. This is the exercise I've done daily in my daily photography and that's what I quoted in my previous post yesterday that is; Stop, look around, analyze the scene and click. This mantra as I quoted too has helped me a lot to control my anxiety and be more precise and objective in my photos.

DSC08142.JPG

Despite this, after 4 years, the same anxiety I felt the first time I went out on the street to photograph still feel to this day but this anxiety I am aware that it is only an expectation or a request to heaven for everything to happen well, for that I can capture good pictures, the scenes can happen in front of me and that I can have the courage and the daring enough to perpetuate them.

DSC08504.JPG


We are giants and we don't even realize it


It is a prayer, where I ask for protection and creativity


Thanks for reading my post!

Obrigado por ter lido o meu post!


All photos are signed in ©, are my own and taken with my camera Sony Alpha ILCE 3500📷


js sign.jpg

Sort:  

Depois de muita ansiedade em minha vida, eu encontrei remédio na meditação. Foi difícil começar e até pensei que não conseguiria. Meu nível de ansiedade era altíssimo, sem falar no problema de atenção. Ou seja, meditação da cabeça, e deu certo! Abraços querido @jsantana! (Dá uma caminhada em Boa Viagem que tudo isso passa. Lá é ma-ra-vi-lho-so e você está aí pertinho!)

Hoje aqui tá caindo um toró mas esse final de semana com certeza irei. Também tenho buscado a oração, meditação etc para ver se ao menos resolve...tenho tentado. Bom final de semana @manandezo ;)

Great perspective!

We all get this way. There's nothing wrong with double checking to make sure nothing is wrong, that there isn't something to avoid or correct. But, you have GOT to find those bootstraps and pull yourself up by them. Mediation, aversion therapy...so many other resources I can't think of them all, even liquid courage...whatever it takes...get past the butterflies and get out there and let the world show you it's bliss!

Great and wonderful words, thanks for coming here @ladykatryn :)

Congratulations @jsantana! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Upvoted and thanks for the support guys. Always welcome.

Thanks for sharing this, man. Very nice street photographs. I don't want to be intrusive, but if I may suggest that a good hypnotherapist may fully resolve the anxiety issue. Had a friend who got rid of it completely by hypnosis.
Upped and following!
Cheers!

Thank you for your words and I am going to study this suggestion, my friend @velimir :)

Welcome! :)

excellent writing ....... upvoted :)

Thanks for coming and for your words @royalmacro. Always welcome.

Muito Bom @jsantana, eu também tive algumas situações de ansiedade social, na escola e em alguns trabalhos onde tinha de falar com pessoas, até ao dia que comecei a trabalhar como comercial de vendas, nós fazíamos um teatro de vendas antes de sairmos para rua, nessa altura andava fazer o desmame da medicação por vontade própria, quando dei por mim já não sentia a falta da medicação e comecei a conhecer-me melhor a mim próprio, também fiz alguma meditação e ainda faço. o meu remédio é fazer o que mais gosto (Vector Art) e quando me sinto ansioso saio de casa e vou po meio do mato :)
Que tudo corra bem contigo! Steem On! 👍

Eu também gosto de ir pro mato as vezes :) Sou escoteiro ha mais de 15 anos e sempre tive esse contato com a natureza, é ótimo e alivia sim um pouco essa ansiedade. Eu rezo para não ter que partir pro remédio, a fotografia tem me ajudado muito. Muito bom ver o seu comentário aqui @em3di :)

Obrigado @jsantana, eu nunca fui escuteiro mas gostava de ter essa experiência, sempre me senti bem no meio do mato :)
O meu outro remédio é ouvir musica que me motive como por exemplo:

Dealema - Concreto Abstrato

That's very interesting how art interprets your feelings, uppvoted @jsantana

I'm glad for your comment @makerslab. Thank you.

@jsantana im a naturally anxious person as well, its our blessing and our curse. thanks for the share my friend!

Thanks for coming @jawdy :)

How to get out of your anxiety is more important. I think. :)
It was a nice story. @jsantana

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84