I Miss You Summer 🌞

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

DSC06209.JPG


A normal summer day on the Boa Viagem Beach, Recife - Brazil


Winter. I don't like winter. I lose my patience when every day I sleep and wake up in a cold that shakes my bones. I confess I like this cold a little, but this every day for me is unbearable. Outside, in the street, the gray sky, rain-laden clouds and endless rainy days. 2,3,4 days raining insistently, without stopping.💦😡

DSC03960.JPG


Boats that sail in the region of Marco Zero, historic point of Recife


The winter here in Brazil specifically here in Recife is very severe and is a period that will last until the end of August. Today looking at the photos on my memory card I was very homesick to look for my "summer photos". The sun, the beach and the hot weather that is the biggest feature of the city where I live.🏊

DSC06207.JPG


Movement of people on the beach on a Saturday


I miss walking on the streets without being afraid to wet my entire outfit. I miss the fact of shooting on the street without fear of my camera taking rain and taking a "mud bath" when a car passes quickly down the avenue and the tire passes over a mud puddle reproducing a wave that wet my whole pants . I even miss seeing my sweaty shirt after walking all day through the streets on a day of intense sun.😎

DSC02342.JPG


Courtyard of St. Peter - Pátio de São Pedro


I Miss You Summer, Come Back Soon!🌊


Thanks for reading my post!

Obrigado por ter lido o meu post!


All photos are signed in ©, are my own and taken with my camera Sony Alpha ILCE 3500📷

jampb300.jpg


js sign.jpg

Sort:  

RIP, summer...lol

Keep that camera safe!

Yeah man...water on the camera during the winter... :(

eu queria estar ai na praia e não no verão de Londres! kkkk

Pode vim, mas deixe pra vim no verão em setembro. Aqui tá chovendo muito nesse inverno.

This is fantastic and I love its ingenuity:)

Nice @machhour...I love to be joy :)

I did not know there is such a rainy period there. I imagined it's always good weather :)
Here in Romania is raining also.

Here rain a lot during the winter Anca...for us accustomed to the hot weather is very difficult.

Summer definitely looks colorful and fun in all your images! It will be spring before you know it! This is the test of your commitment to running, too. When the winter is over, it will seem easier! Stay warm!

Thanks for coming and for your kind words as always my dear.

Lovely creation Dear...God Create story and you saved it..Become a fan of u..Following u

Thanks for your kind words @blurrylens. Welcome!

Lovely photos! Really nice work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55