📷 Changes and the Decisive Moment

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

The photo sometimes just simply happens....

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

In this photo, I just waited for the "Decisive Moment" of the man pass in front of me to finish the photo. It was the missing composition.

It happens to me sometimes when I'm on the street and I stay fascinated with this. It is the so-called “Decisive Moment,” much spoken and taught by a great master of street photography, one of the great photographers in history, Jean Cartier-Bresson, a Frenchman who had a unique style of portraying the urban landscape and its manifestations in a simple but intense way.

DSC042970001 (1).jpg

Sunset at Boa Vista Bridge

Street photography teaches me a lot and every day when I go out to the street to photograph, it's like I go to school, I'm learning a new thing every day. In the street photograph I had to face my fears, my shyness, literally leave the comfort zone and accept changes. Soon I who hate sudden changes in my life, had to live, accept and understand these changes.

DSC043040001 (1).jpg

Other point of view...

Even though I am a person who does not adapt easily to change, I understand that it is often necessary for our personal and professional growth. Human history is made of changes and our ancestors throughout history show and teach that adapting to change is one of the characteristics of the human being.

DSC041620001 (1).jpg

Dantas Barreto Avenue, Recife


I would like to end this post by expressing my happiness for all the comments and votes of all those who follow my posts here on my blog. Your support is fundamental and I am very grateful to all of you.

Source


Thanks for reading my post and stay tuned for the next posts!

Obrigado por ter lido o meu post e fiquem atentos às minhas próximas postagens!


All photos are my own, signed in © and taken with my Sony Alpha ILCE 3500.


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Sort:  

Hey love - followed you through STP and can't believe I haven't been following you! That's been rectified. :)

I am honored by your presence @merej99 :) . Following you too and thank you for the words.

Hi! We hope to discuss your post today on our podcast!
Feel free to join us at 3pm CST / 9pm GMT at http://steemittalkpodcast.com!

I'm honored to mention my post. Grateful @steemittalk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61619.35
ETH 3001.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64