📷 A Treasure of Knowledge and Nostalgia

in #photography8 years ago

sebo 3.JPG

I love my job. One of the advantages of my work as a photojournalist, besides the freedom to do my work schedule, to work outdoors and that every day are not the same, because as we work with new schedules, every day we have different news, people and situations to face. The routine is definitely not part of that work.

DSC048960001.JPG

And yesterday, when I was on a journalistic agenda, I had time to go to a place that I had not going for many years, a paradise of knowledge and culture called "SEBO". The "SEBO" is a paradise for those who like books, CDs or vinyl records at a very cheap price. They are delicacies that go through the decades, but that remain with the characteristic of as if they were new.

DSC048910001.JPG

This treasure of knowledge and culture is located in one of the most bohemian areas of downtown Recife, on Dantas Barreto Avenue, in the financial and commercial heart of the city. Here we can see different people coming here to buy some classic from literature, romance or science, CDs and old albums. I found this relic of Kiss on the shelves.

DSC049010001.JPG

Here in addition to buying, you can sell your books, records or CDs that you do not want anymore and I remember well that in my childhood and adolescence for me to be able to earn some money and not let accumulate a lot of books that I had at home I was selling them, and with the money I could buy some books from Tom Clancy and Sidney Sheldon, who are my favorite authors when it comes to action, police, war and adventure.

DSC048940001.JPG

The Dictator - Sidney Sheldon - Classic!

I find wonderful place in the midst of a digital world we live in, where young people today know little of the pleasure of flipping through a paper book. His texture, the scent of the book reminds us an immense nostalgia, and that anxiety of knowing what the end of the story will be is an inexplicable sensation.

sebo 2.JPG


Knowledge is defense...

and we never know everything

We always have something new to learn...

Every day.


Thanks for reading my post and stay tuned for the next posts!

Obrigado por ter lido o meu post e fiquem atentos às minhas próximas postagens!


All photos are my own, signed in © and taken with my Sony Alpha ILCE 3500.


nova assinatura.jpg

Sort:  

It was nice post, enjoyed @jsantana See you soon.

There is nothing like a real book! Your images show well how much people have valued real books.

Thank you very much for your support as always @haphazard-hstead...

Excellent post, @jsantana ! Thanks for share "the wonderful place in the midst of a digital world we live in" . Resteemed! ^_^

Grazie Silvia

Thanks for Your post! Follow You and resteem.

Bro the contest has started, you are not replying my messages.
Are you on Discord @jsantana

beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57645.95
ETH 2389.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43