Brisbane by night - do you feel the romance?

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Today I want to show you Brisbane at night. I think Brisbane is at least one of the most beautiful if not even the most beautiful city in Australia. It is the capital of Queensland, the state where I live at right now, in the north east of Australia.

A highlight of the city is the Brisbane River flowing its way directly through the city shortly before it leads into the Coral Sea. Together with all the bridges across the river it gives the capital a really special charme. That's why I think it is worth showing the pictures of Brisbane by night with all the lights spreading a breeze of romance.

This won´t be my last story about Brisbane but I wanted to start out with my favorite view over the city, directly taken from the rooftop of the hostel we spent our first night at after arriving in the city.

See ya soon :)

Sort:  

I agree with you! Brisvegas is an quaint old country town come city! Can't wait to see more pics.

Nice post, fellow Brisvagan here, please check out my post from a while back :)

https://steemit.com/travel/@bkkshadow/some-photos-i-took-walking-around-brisbane

Your post is great! I love it! Thanks for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66