New Series (Need Opinions, Critiques, and Suggestions)

in #photography6 years ago

I couldn't decide which color to go with. The yellow worked best with her skin tone and hair, but all the other colors give it a different feeling entirely. Should I just leave all the colors or establish a certain tone to it all around by picking just one?

IMG_1610-Recovered.jpg

green.jpg

blue.jpg

red.jpg

I also really love how the black and white version pops a little more and removes some of the grunge of the coloring.

bw.jpg

Finally I did sort of a Warhol-esque Quad photo showing the variations so that the observer can make up their own mind when looking at all of them together. I did more Neon-type colors for this one.

quad.jpg

Next, we have a side view where she's looking through you. These I worked on with her because she wanted an old vintage-type photo, which I agreed worked out best for the look of the photo itself. For these I only made 2 variations. They feel complete to me this way.

vintage.jpg

vintage b&w.jpg

And, finally the close-up shot. Do you ever find yourself disappointed after staring into a beautiful woman's eyes for too long? Yea, neither do I.

IMG_1618.jpg

If you like all or some of what you've seen and want to share your thoughts on them, then please, throw me an upvote, a comment, or a resteem. Anything I make on this site goes directly towards new equipment, props, models, etc.... It'd be greatly appreciated. Thanks for viewing!

Sort:  

colorful photos.

Nice... I like each one of them because every color having its own power to explain the emotion.
And I love that concept of horizontal lines.

I like the blue and purple. I don't know the emotion you are really going for either.
Anyways I enjoy the symmetry in the top ones

Nice one, not saying about which one is the best. I like the concept.... This is what I want to see here - more artists like you.....

yeah, I liked the concept too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81