Black, White, and Gold

in #photography6 years ago

Hello all you Steemians in Steemitland!

I'm back with the first 3 edits of a new shoot I did this past Saturday.

This is my new model Kate. She's pretty great.

Originally, we were going to do an outdoor shoot while we still had the snow. But she seemed eager to work with something involving paint on her face. So, we went with it, despite my new light studio set not even being ordered yet.

Makeshift lighting magic. I'm liking what some of the crappy lights I have can do at times. Although, very difficult to get softer lights and harsher shadows in the right spots.

I'm only choosing to do these 3 images in Black, White, and Gold because I feel they work better at a close angle.

Happy Viewing Everyone!

IMG_31002.jpg

k1bw2.jpg

newsteemitlogo.jpg

Sort:  

gives a kinky feel but I surely like this kind of art really catchy

nice shot!
i wish i could also make the same piece.

I have to admit, I'm not usually a fan of selective coloring (black & white photo with 1 thing left in color [think Kim Anderson]), but surprisingly enough it actually works here.
Well done. :)

Thanks man!

Yea. Normally I hate it too. Especially when people only do it for eyes, and they tend to be sloppily done. Ugh. Gross. I mostly did it for these 3 caus it's the only way these shots would have worked with how close of a shot they were.

yes it does!

These are phenomenal shots! I love the gold highlights. The face paint is also really cool on Kate. Great work man, cool hearing you on the whaleshares

Nice concept

Love the pictures, the colors here are stunning! Upvoted :)

WOW! These are just stunning shots!

hey dude, I heard about this post on the curation lounge last night, I like this photo session. This could be also a great idea for a Steem body paint session =) to #wearyoursteem
Nice to meet you, keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01