THE CITY THAT NEVER SLEEPS

in #photography7 years ago

NYC is a city that never sleeps , you can walk outside at any time and see a crowd of people walking , having fun , and what not . But how is it really living here ? Well it has its ups and downs . Well it only cost over $2200 for a 3 bedroom that probably does not include any utility . The cost of MTA seems to raise every year and you pay $2.75 for each ride as well as be on the train or bus literally body to body , that's $3 almost to be stuck to someone for over an hour just to get to where you want to . Sometimes there's so many people that you literally miss trains and what's the worst is that there is always delays , they get you stuck in the middle of two stops where you can't even get out . This is nothing , this is just a normal day, then when you get out of the MTA , a crowd of people will push you to have their way. No one really cares about anyone. You wait hours to eat anywhere you go , jobs are harder to find because of competitions . There's so much more you can talk about but this is my city , and I love living the busy life

IMG_0091.PNG

Sort:  

Really a perfect shot for a perfect post !
Enjoyed your post. 🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

Thank you for the visit

you are welcome!

You are welcome !

That's the thing about NYC, you have to be willing to take the bad with the good.
It's certainly a city that will build character!!!

You know, "If you can make it there ..."

It's true , one thing is for certain , raising a family here for me might be the biggest no no .

I wouldn't be able to afford it. Nice shot.

Thank you ! And it's just insane ..

Thank you very much dear friend @journeyoflife for comaptir all this information and the beautiful photograph.
I wish you a great day

Thank you for the visit !!

That is an incredible picture, I lived in new York its a fun place! But not the city I lived in the suburbs

I used to as well live upstate before this , so it was a big change in the beginning

WOW this is such a fantastic shot

I have a love hate relationship with it, but walking around with my camera like I did this morning I love it always something new to see :)

Exactly , we can always capture its beauty if anything (:

nice to know about it i want see it soon its photo capture from u very wonderfull look u r a good photographer @journeyoflife

I agree!! I love NY!! This is an awesome shot!

Upvoted

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.22 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 27 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39