Star Wars: A lifestyle with more than 40 years ... (Photo Gallery)

in #photography6 years ago

A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away...

Some of the most precious objects that are part of my STAR WARS collection..

The past May 25 was a memorable day for all of us, the warsies, fans of many parts of the world who live and enjoy the stories of the universe of George Lucas, we commemorate the premiere of the first movie of Star Wars, the emblematic and unforgettable Episode IV. At no time was it thought that the history of the Skywalkers would be so successful, breaking world records, winning millionaire figures at the box office, none of that was predicted and besides that that would become so influential in society, there are those who have introduced in your life part of this galactic culture.

Since the year 1977 a seed has been planted that has grown all over the world, and I dare say that there is currently no corner of the earth that does not know about Star Wars, most people will surely be able to identify characters like Darth Vader, Yoda and Chewbacca (to name the most showy of the saga), or even if they see and discriminate between any movie and Star Wars.

For my age (21 years) I captured the saga during the premiere of the Prequel Trilogy (Episode I, II and III), it was the year 1999 when I started this era of the saga, it was love at first sight from The Phantom Menace, in said movie had very young characters that made me identify much more with the plot, it was not a strictly adult film (of course the central character was the young Anakin Skywalker), the presence of wonderful spacecraft that performed acrobatics in the air, the action intense in each scene, the presence of the lightsabers, a sensational musical accompaniment and wise teachings were shaping my profile as a cinema spectator; In this way science fiction became my main genre of films.

I began to collect many toys from the first prequel movie, mostly space ships, the odd action figure and I kept gathering my tables to look to buy many more, I was a happy child with Star Wars. With the passage of time I had my first and only lightsaber, which is a replica of Anakin's saber, little by little I began to acquire clothes, mostly flannels ... Without realizing it, I began to be a I used to play Star Wars video games, the cartoons I saw were from Star Wars, my favorite conversation topic was Star Wars, even my references for anything was influenced by the movies. In another order of ideas, additional to the teachings given to me at home by my parents and grandparents, I personally feel that many of the lessons they gave to the Jedi also came to me, I think a lot of what I am also learned from some morals that arose from characters such as the Master Yoda or Master Kenobi.

It takes more than 40 years taking into account the universe of Star Wars, I only took about 15 years and I have nothing left for that, the joy that Disney brought me to restart this world was incredible ... Now I want Specifically some from the elements that you saw in the first photo, these items have the STAR WARS style everywhere, I hope you enjoy it ...

What has my name registered in the main source of STAR WARS, is a "bag" that accompanies me every day I go to the Hospital or University, keeps one of the most important elements of my career, the white coat of the doctor, and also has an immense sentimental value for being a gift from very special people ... if you detail on both sides of my name there are some minimalist figures of The Death Star and the mask of Darth Vader.

This is one of the many ships I had, one of the favorites for its colors and design, as well as being piloted by the protagonist ... this is the young Anakin Skywalker's Podracer , which helped him win a race, where the prize was to stop being a slave and be free outside of his home planet: Tatooine; Below the design of the ship there is a metal base with wheels so you could play with the ship as if it were a toy car.

My origami more perfect ... this origami figure was made with a white cardboard of about 60cmX60cm and because the ship was about 30cmX20cm in size, use white glue to make it firmer and it is located on a shelf inside my room. This is an X-WING, a ship that appears in the original trilogy and in the new trilogy, belongs to the line of attack of The Rebels, The light side of the Force...

This was a fairly recent gift, a stuffed Darth Vader with more than 30cm in height, with his cape and all the details of his armor, is quite adorable despite being one of the greatest villains in the history of cinema ... And if you still do not know, along with Yoda is my favorite character...

This is a gift card on February 14, I keep it always in my work folder and it has captured one of the most iconic phrases of Star Wars, although once I have had to tell you if we have come to share . Honestly, the theory of force seems wonderful, a creative energy that unites us with every living being ... absolutely wise.

My lightsaber ... It's an exact replica of Anakin Skywalker's saber (but plastic), and he had his first real appearance during Episode IV when Master Kenobi gives it to Luke Skywalker as part of his father's inheritance, meaning , this is the first lightsaber that saw the world, back in the years 1977 ...

To celebrate this past May 25, Disney premiered the start of many more adventures in the universe of STAR WARS, a film dedicated to the great smuggler and pilot of the entire galaxy ... Han Solo.

I recommend them with closed eyes, it is an entertaining film full of passion.

Dear readers, I invite you to continue going through my blog ... I hope you have enjoyed it as much as I enjoy making this publication, I strive to make the photographs and present a nice work for your eyes; The photos were taken with my smartphone, a Motorola G1.

May The Force Be With You

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50