Harpers Ferry || Two Converging

01.jpg
Between two converging rivers [Potomac & Shenandoah] lies the town of Harpers Ferry, WV. This is the location of a lot of historic events with possibly the most memorable being the abolitionist John Brown's raid.02.jpg
While walking around the town this doll was just sitting in the window and I really like how this shot turned out.03.jpg

St. Peter's Roman Catholic Church ~

This iconic church has a beautiful interior decor...and here are a few pictures
05.jpg08.jpg09.jpg
From the church steps I walked out at the perfect time to see the train come from within the mountain06.jpg
14.jpg13.jpg

The Appalachian Trail~

In 2011 my two brothers and I, walked the Appalachian Trail together. I walked about a week and went over 100 miles, while my other two brothers made it up to Harpers Ferry [One brother walked almost the full northern part of the trail]. While in Harpers Ferry they stopped by a famous Appalachian Trail visitor's center where they take a bit of information about you and your picture. From the bottom of the town this center is about 3 miles up hill. We walked up to the visitor's center to see the picture and to view more of the town beyond the tourist area. Along the way I took some pictures:04.jpg07.jpg10.jpg11.jpg17.jpg

[The picture we went up the hill to see]
18.jpg

A Few Extra:15.jpg12.jpg16.jpg

Sort:  

great photography dear.

Thank you for your time and your kindness. I like your photos as well and I'm following you now.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57249.56
ETH 2352.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38