Lake Day - Shades In The Sun #304

in #photography6 years ago

I'm out walking around looking for interesting things to photograph and I hear this clanking sound off to the side, i see this squirrel trying to pull something out of under a concrete block made for putting your ashes in from the BBQ. So I'm standing just watching this lil guy try and try to pull this object out until he spots me watching him and stops. It looked like he was in deep thought, you know that look...the pause, shift from one side to the other with the head. Well it would seem he figured out what he wanted to do and started to move away and behind me. This was odd because he would run up to me and run back, I must say I got a little worried and took a few steps back, so this squirrel goes into a hole underground for a moment and two popped out then 3 and 4. I really didn't know what to think...well it was more like ohhh how cute he brought his family to say hello to me.....hmm.

So they span out and came in all at once as if to attack so I step back a lot thinking...this isn't going to end well for me. Well they pulled back and when I looked where I was at it was right next to that object he was trying to get out....yes...it hit me what it was that squirrel wanted from me... In amazement I reach under and pull the tin can from under the concrete block and put it on the ground. The squirrel ran over and grabbed the can and took off with the others.

Did I just get punked by a gang of squirrels? How the heck did that happen.

IMG_20170410_124409-lake-day-shades-in-the-sun-#304.png

Oh yea I was also taking photos, I didn't get many because well to be honest I was a little worried it might piss off the squirrels however I did get a few.
IMG_20171017_110558-1920x1080.jpg
IMG_20171017_110553-1920x1080.jpg

Oh yea I forgot, he tried to point me to the place he wanted me to go to, He just kept moving and pointing to that spot.
YI029701.MP4_20180827_165249.065-1920x1080.jpg
YI029801.MP4_20180827_164519.782-1920x1080.jpg

The gang comes in to support the cause!
YI029701.MP4_20180827_165438.717-1920x1080.jpg

I really didn't understand how smart squirrels really are until this happen. I have had them steal my trail mix snacks, my camera, and other things but this showed team work and direction that we very clear. To know that pointing your paws in the direction he wanted me to go in while his pals block my way herding me into that direction was outstanding and impressive. Just remember respecting wild life is as important as the respect you would like to receive.
They have administrated intelligence and the ability to communicate with out speaking using sign language if even just pointing this is a fundamental level of sign language and for him to know that I would understand what hes saying to get me to do what he wanted me to do was a level of understanding for me.

They know what you're saying, they do understand and they know when you see them as less them respected. Animals while lacking in some areas are still advance in other areas and they are always evolving, learning, changing. We see this with out comfortable they are around me and how they have the confidence to direct me to do what they wanted me to do. This is because they learned how to deal with humans in this area while in other less human populated areas they would never come close to us. That is a big change and now they learn to communicate by pointing in the direction they wanted me to go. Soon I think they will try and speak and use verbal comments on us....like we do with our dogs...Sit, Stay, Roll over.....If you think you wouldn't do what they ask you're crazy. Have you ever dealt with a gang of squirrels? This mob boss of a squirrel was very bold and pushy not taking any bs from me at all. Just wait and see.
This isn't our world, we're just visitors passing by, we know nothing in 100 years of life.

CameraNexus 6
SettingsAuto
LensStock
StyleLandscape
LocationCalifornia
SoftwareGimp 2
ArtistJonbit

followupvoteresteem 02(1).png

Joining shadowbot was the best thing I have done on Steemit. It helped me build up my account, get noticed, get upvotes while I post my original works all for free! Think of it as one big pool working together with the power of a whale!
Check out our Discord Channel and play with our fun bots @banjo, @curiosity, and @tatsumaki
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-28T00:22:03
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 739.80/200.00
Total Photos: 114
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I miss the landscape photographs and beautiful arrangements dear friend.
The black and white tones fit nicely on this photo. congratulations :)

...but you got an amazing story!

Thank you @artizm, and the squirrels that love to steal my snacks trying to get me to get a can out from under the block was amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59483.95
ETH 2714.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50