Lake Day - A Moment Of Silence #330

in #photography6 years ago

To say the least this has been one stressful week and I have a funny feeling it's not over with as we have HF21 to look forward to. Instead of ranting and raving I'm going to just focus my attention on something else for a bit, just to relax and clear my head. I understand a lot of people are upset but you have to give your self a moment of silence to get re focused and balanced.

Look below at my photo I took, Yes I'm standing on rocks looking over the lake with clouds above my head looking like it might rain soon. What would of been a hot day is a much cooler day and taking advantage of days like this is what keeps me balanced. I'm the strange looking guy walking around with a camera standing in odd places snapping away at things while you ask your self....what does he see so fascinating about that view from where hes standing. Every once and awhile I see people talking to the spot I stand at trying to figure out what was so awesome about that shot. lol it's kind of cool if you ask me.

So in truth I'm always trying to experiment with things testing out the cameras limits and seeing what i can do to improve my shot, some are soft and some might be blown out however as you have seen from some of my other post i can take trees and move them or remove them, add mountains, remove people and objects and remove blown out parts of a shot. So it's not just about taking shots but seeing how i can use that as a sort of painting canvas later on.

I've done a few step by step (how to guides) and I'd like to do more however being so busy I just don't have that kind of time. I do this because I enjoy it and I do it when I feel like I want to, in good moods and such. Well here is looking to to future and all the good in it! Enjoy my photo, I need to rent a boat and just explore...

IMG_20171124_143012-lake-day-a-moment-of-silence-#330.png

CameraNexus 6
SettingsAuto
LensStock
StyleLandscape
LocationCalifornia
SoftwareGimp 2
ArtistJonbit

followupvoteresteem 02(1).png

Joining shadowbot was the best thing I have done on Steemit. It helped me build up my account, get noticed, get upvotes while I post my original works all for free! Think of it as one big pool working together with the power of a whale!
  • Cool futures to check out
    • Auto Follow Back: Automatically have ShadowBot follow anyone that follows you!
    • NSFW: Allow up voting NSFW posts! (off by default)
    • Limit Weekly Upvotes: This will only cast 3 up votes PER Shadow Caster (EACH) PER week!
Check out our Discord Channel and play with our fun bots @banjo, @curiosity, and @tatsumaki

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78