BW Trails - Piece Of Mind #311

in #photography6 years ago

Spending to much time on the computer while snacking on things I know might not be the best thing for me to eat....well not so good for the body or mind now is it. So I put my shoes on and go for a walk. I could spend anywhere from 12 to 17 hours working on the computer so needless to say I don't have much time to do anything else.

This path leads around the lake up and over hills and steep almost mountain sides but you could just walk along side of the road... naa no fun in that. So I start my way down the path I notice a lot of birds doing bird things it's still early in the morning so It's somewhat cool outside but you can surely feel the heat scaling up fast. So I find a few places that the path slits off and I say to my self.. why not see whats down this path and I proceed down it.

The bushes over flow in the path as do the trees arch over making it hard to see whats in front of my view because as you would guess the path isn't strait but curvy. I have mixed feelings about this but still go forward after a while I hear cracking of sticks off to the side it's not close but not far either but it still makes me un easy. I try to find a path that leads out of this over grown mess but to no avail it just keeps getting thicker with paths that lead off to it making it hard to keep track of where I am so I make the choice to go back the way I came.

I turn around and start my way back and as I said before the path has many off shoots making it hard to remember what way I came from. It's not like it was a strait path with paths off of it but twist and turns drops and almost climbing up hill with your hands and feet. After about 20 mins I realized I was lost, I started to panic remember story's about people getting lost in that place and never coming back, they just vanished. I don't know how true the stories where but it surely feed into my fears at this point so try to listen for sounds that I was familiar with but to no avail.

So I keep heading the way I think I came from and come across a dead bird in the middle of the path and I think to my self what could of happen to that bird. The bird was on its back and must of just died because I see nothing wrong with it. So I figured I'd just walk around him and keep trying to get out of this maze. I get half way past him and that bird woke up and flew right in my face and over my head. A little bit shaken I try again to walk down that path and I hear cracking noises as if something very big was walking in the bushes. Now I have heard this from time to time when walking down trails but this was much bigger. My stomach drops and I run down the other path after while I slow down to make my way back to the path I was on, It was all coming back to me, the surrounds and sounds yep this is the right path but right when I turn around the bend two woman walking towards me so I wave and say hi. One of them stopped and flashed her shit up at me and kept walking laughing as if it was a funny joke. I laughed and said, don't get lost and laughed.

I have had some strange days and stranger days but this one was odd, I really didn't expect to get lost or hear and experience things that just didn't make sense to me. It just seems as if I can't get a piece of mind in peace. I don't know how often things like this happen to you guys or if at all however I have a lot of experience with stuff like this and looking back I think I should of kept my cool a little better, I mean I know to keep calm but it just didn't happen that way for whatever reason. Next time I will try and remind my self. Maybe I should of looked into the bushes? If I had would I be here to tell you this story? Maybe next time I'll take a look and see what fear has in store. What do you think?

YIAC0485-bw-trails-piece-of-mind-#311.png

CameraYi Action 4K+
SettingsAuto
LensStock
StyleLandscape
LocationCalifornia
SoftwareGimp 2
ArtistJonbit

followupvoteresteem 02(1).png

Joining shadowbot was the best thing I have done on Steemit. It helped me build up my account, get noticed, get upvotes while I post my original works all for free! Think of it as one big pool working together with the power of a whale!
Check out our Discord Channel and play with our fun bots @banjo, @curiosity, and @tatsumaki
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-05T08:07:48
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 785.30/200.00
Total Photos: 121
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

A post like a mind, I think so many great posts.

Thank you @akikur100 I think of it as tuning the soul.

I love your wow story! :)

Thank you @artizm, I just need to stop getting lost on them paths lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64