BW Silhouette - Bay Storm Night #200

in #photography6 years ago

I'm sitting at the docks at the bay, drinking....oh look its a storm, a big one it just devoured the sunset, cracking of the thunder fast rolling clouds coming in to take it all over. You know this is going to be an awesome ride. So I pull out my chair and table, put my drink on the table while watching the storm take place.

It starts to rain and I'm getting all wet, you know that low pressure warm weather. It's so warm the rain feels almost like a shower. I'm just sitting here letting the rain wash me away and I'm soaked to the bones. I'm just drinking my water down drink feet in the kick back position smiling while I watch the lightening flicker off in the distance. That is how you spend an evening by your self. So good, you should try it at least once but um...well....bring a top for your drink because it really is watered down.

I'm just sitting here watching the rain wash the world away.
IMG_20170903_165821-bw-silhouette-bay-storm-night-#200.jpg

Joining shadowbot was the best thing I have done on Steemit. It helped me build up my account, get noticed, get upvotes while I post my original works all for free! Think of it as one big pool working together with the power of a whale!
Sort:  

I love the sun rays that are coming out if the clouds. It is very spiritual and breath taking. The black and white makes the contrast of the clouds and the sun really stick out. A very lovely picture.
Thank you for sharing, and keep on steemin!

Thank you @stonedave76, This came out better then I thought it would. If only I could capture the lightening! If you look close you can see in the silhouette the bay water, shore and dock.

nice photo! b&w like mines... greetings from PEEKbit to JONbit 😊 @peekbit

Thank you @peekbit i had fun making it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54336.36
ETH 2283.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34