BW Color Inspirations - To Be Continued #283

in #photography6 years ago

Sometimes a good black and white can tell a different story, the same is true with a black and white color photo as it's using and omitting something from the photo to for a different perspective of the same photo. What story do you see now? I ask my self and it changes my perspective about what I remember that day out on the lake snapping shots. It also helps me look for places that I can create on top of what I'm seeing, so what may seem like a boring shot at the time can be apart of a great story later.

Case in point, this sunset was turned into a sun rising: As I woke up after tossing and turning all night I open my eyes and this is what I saw. So now you're perspective has changed because of one small piece of information added to the photo or was it omitted from what really happened?

Lets continue the story shall we? So I crawled out of bed still trying to focus on that beautiful view but my eyes only saw the silhouette of the lake from the cast of the sun taking from stage as it was coming up over the mountain background. Once I saw it was a beautiful sunrise I leap out of bed and ran to the back yard and grabbed a chair while snapping photos as it came up.

Now this just became a memory for all of us because it's what most of us would want to do in that situation or at least something similar. Truth be told I ran out of the back door and stubbed my toe on the deck pole as I was going down to the shore and hurt my foot because I didn't have shoes on but who want's to hear that part? I should of stayed up on the deck while waiting for coffee to get done.

So art is perception and the ability to change that in other people like a teacher. It's not easy and it's even harder to share what you see as you see it. Most of the time people see what they want... Like they do in life...

YIAC0387-bw-color-inspirations-to-be-continued-283.png

CameraYi Action 4K+
SettingsAuto
LensStock
StyleLandscape
LocationCalifornia
SoftwareGimp 2
ArtistJonbit

followupvoteresteem 02(1).png

Joining shadowbot was the best thing I have done on Steemit. It helped me build up my account, get noticed, get upvotes while I post my original works all for free! Think of it as one big pool working together with the power of a whale!
Check out our Discord Channel and play with our fun bots @banjo, @curiosity, and @tatsumaki
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-01T06:13:00
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 603.30/200.00
Total Photos: 93
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Not a lot happened, just got incarcerated. Solitude of oneself not for prideful gain.

my friend, I hope it is good.
its been a long time since we met! I missed their work. you did an excellent job again.
congratulations. contrast settings are excellent

I'm happy to hear you're back and congrats on your baby! I hope all is well. Is it a boy? Girl? Do you know?

hehe :)
no i do not know that yet. but I'm dying of curiosity!

Got informed from @shadowbot to report back to you.

Also I just learned that for the ability to read encrypted memos you actually need to login with the memo key. That explains why I wasn't able to read your memo back then. The more you know... 😅

LOL yes you must sign in :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76