BW Color - Hidden Sanctuary #168

in #photography7 years ago

So I'm laying down on the beach letting the waves wash up over me. The fog is thick and the water is cold but I don't care i like it anyways. I see the fog subside for just a moment and the hidden sunset looking back at me, I think wow that's awesome....this is all in my mind of course but nevertheless awesome. So with out saying a word I point my video camera and get this shot when even a bigger pocket opens up making for a better shot! Oh.. yea... I'm thinking to my self! This is a great day to spend at the beach!

I'm using a few layers to bring setback sun drop layer as to make it more depth while giving the up front more fog and a controlled area. I used contrast to bring out the darker areas while still trying to keep the match of the light areas. This was a bit of work but I learn a lot about how to use layers to achieve my goals.

YI018501.MP4_20171028_090000.482-bw-color-hidden-sanctuary-#168.jpg

Sort:  

You take great photos @jonbit ^^

Thank you @madsquash, I had fun taking it and working on it!

That's great.. Looking forward for more ^_^

WOW. really a perfect moment. The perfect colors behind the fog.
a fascinating moment!
congratulations dear friend. really get a perfect photo

Thank you @artizm, i was laying on the beach taking that shot, it was a fun time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74