My First Summer Vacation With The Band

in #photography6 years ago

This was 2 years ago.

We visited a place near city Zadar.

I think that its' name is Sabunike.

If I'm not mistaken.

The place itself is great.

It definitely has a great view from the beaches.


15836673415_abe96f7740_b.jpg
Source: flickr


It's a pretty small place, and there are lots of people from my town.

Basically whole place is crowded with people from Zagreb.

Sure, there are few Germans, Austrians.

But, mostly Croatians.

And I went there with my band.

We had a gig.

It was held in the caffe bar Cohiba.

All of the people from that place came there.


13906986_10210298998373992_8016130184150192958_n.jpg
Picture sources: my Facebook site


It was so crowded.

But, we didn't go there to work and play music.

We went there to relax.

With that one gig, we basically paid most of our expenses.

And the best thing was that there was another band playing there few days later.

And one of my friends had a birthday.

I got so drunk.

It was so good.

Hopefully, we'll go there again.

But, it won't be this summer.

One of the guys from the band is going to Portugal, and the other guy to USA.

Maybe next year.

Atleast I can hope so.

Sort:  

I can't wait to go to the sea.

It's getting close.

You got a 3.62% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @johnz14!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

You got a 14.50% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @johnz14!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

I'll be going to sea really soon.

I have a gig in a few days, and I'm free like a bird few weeks after.

You got a 33.33% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @johnz14! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

People you travel with has major role in manking joyful journey !! Place is also loking very awesome..

I can't agree more with you on that.

I think it is the photography that makes me want to visit the place. Very beautiful. :D

Imagine taking a swim there.

It looks so beautiful... And the waves are pretty nice (considering Adriatic sea isn't that wild).

Nice place you have there..

It's a great place.

You got a 3.31% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @johnz14!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

You got a 26.32% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @johnz14!

Waooo @johnz14
Espectacular la costa y la cordillera montañosa ni hablar.
Bueno disfrutaste con la banda y te emborrachaste..... Me parece excelente.
Me encantaría relajarme en un lugar así o mejor dicho ahí mismo.
Saludos y Gracias por la nota.

This post has received a $33.33 % upvote from @siditech thanks to: @johnz14.
Here's a banana! banana-small.png

This post has received a 33.65% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @johnz14. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67