How to Shoot Beautiful Women

in #photography7 years ago

DSC00228.jpgIMG_0071 3.jpgDSC_0526.JPG

Photographing Models can be a fun and rewarding career if you know what you're doing. Read my 5 steps to becoming a better photographer when shooting models.

  1. Create a comfortable environment. This does not mean choose a cozy location. It means, create comfort for your model as you guide her through your photoshoot. Have cold water on hand for example. Play good music during your shoot. Etc.

  2. Compliment your model. Women loosen up when they feel more confident. Tell them that they are beautiful and they will pose more beautifully and come to life in your photos.

  3. Get creative. Today's photography field is extremely crowded. Find a niche and work to perfect it. Locations, outfits, makeup and action make photos stand out beyond the obvious lighting and subject. You can get your most interesting shots when you relax and don't try as hard.

  4. Know your Camera. This should go without saying but I can't tell you how many people don't know the relationships between shutter speed, F-stop, ISO and white balancing. This is photography 101 and probably will be covered for beginners in a later post.

  5. Keep it Professional. This can be a challenge for male photographers, especially when you work with beautiful women all day. Always remember that women talk amongst themselves and you don't ever want to be know as a creep or "that guy"

I hope this helped some of you out! Follow me on IG and Snap @gravitykills to see more of my photos and follow me and up-vote my post here if this has helped you. Thanks!

Sort:  

When selecting the appropriate equipment, consider a Canon.

Women don't like being shot with a cannon!

cannon.jpeg

Haha, I'm sure they don't! Neither would I lol. I'm team Sony :)

it is not camera , it is your experience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43