NorCal

in #photography8 years ago

Today the winds in the Northern California delta were around 20 miles per hour. The phantom 4 has a max speed of 20 miles an hour in standard mode, so I thought I would try to fly. I took off and was immediately blown away, so I landed and turned the drone to sports mode. Sports mode allows the Phantom 4 to fly 45mph. I'll be posting a video of me chasing the cows in a week once I get a better internet connection, but for now, pictures of the flight will have to do.


Pictures of the cows
.
.

The cows are confused, they all look at the drone, and are probably thinking: what could be in the air making all that noise?
.
.

Awesome lens flare, windmill and a tall tower
.
.

You can see a windsurfer and kitesurfer shredding.
.
.


Then, after 10 minutes flying, I am forced to turn back and land because getting 20 minutes out of a phantom 4 battery in sports mode is impossible.
.
.
Video will be out in 1.5 weeks due to unstable internet.

Sort:  

If you could sit down with your 15-year old self, what would you tell him or her?

The superior man thinks always of virtue; the common man thinks of comfort.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61035.98
ETH 2886.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67