The 7 day Black and White P H O T O Challenge - Day #1

in #photography7 years ago

I've been challenged by @osm0sis to partake in a 7 day black and white photo challenge. It took me more than a day to decide to actually take up the challenge because of the timing. Today we are leaving for China, so for the next 24 to 36 hours, I will be busy travelling and adjusting, which is a challenge on its own. It will also make timely posts a big challenge!

Last night I had to work late to get everything done before I can start this break, and when I left the building was basically empty. It was also the first time that I saw the building at night - quite a different look and a bit eerie.

I took a photo with my cell phone on the way to the elevator.

And then I remembered this challenge again.

This is an aspect of my life. The travel will be an aspect of my life.

Let's go!

IMG_20171213_194834_XGA.jpg
(Photo was taken with the Huawei Mate 9's incredible native monochrome sensor)

HERE ARE THE RULES:

  • Take 7 black & white photos that represent an aspect of your life
  • Present one image every day for seven days. No people. No explanation.
  • Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in
  • Use the tag: #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags

(I not good with the nominate part of the challenge so I will throw this challenge open to everybody that look at my seven photos)

Sort:  

excellent shot ! very nice b/w tones and composition. congrats..

Well worth taking on this challenge. Great shot! The perspective is trippy... I had to stare at it for a while before figuring out what it is. Safe travels Johann!

Congratulations @johannvdwalt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great photo!!

I love photos that take real settings and somehow make them feel abstract. Awesome photo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50