Rock, Paper, Scissors; Lets see who has the upperhand in 2022!

in #photography2 years ago


This is the first photo I took in 2022.
DSCF0522_XGA.jpg

A few weeks ago I mentioned that my brief time with the Fujifilm GFX50sII re-ignited my passion for street photography, especially my love for my Fujifilm X100F. It is the size and the ease of use that makes me take it with me whenever I go out.

Yesterday I had to go to Dongmen to pick up my new glasses. Yes, most businesses in China do not close on New Year's day as it is not an official holiday. I got my glasses made at a shop in Shenzhen Glasses City which is in Dongmen. Although it was not a public holiday, I was greeted by a festive vibe amongst the crowded pedestrian streets.


So I lingered a little longer.
And found several interesting scenes.

There were many businesses trying to attract customers with clowns creating balloon toys for the children in front of their shops. After I photographed this clown I found several others which I also photographed, but luckily he was the most interesting one. He had this special routine of playing Rock Paper Scissors until the child wins, before handing over the balloon toy.

I was just in time to photograph this little girl with her winning hand!

So my second photo for 2022 was when he handed over the balloon toy.


DSCF0523_XGA.jpg

Later, I also found two clowns taking a break and catching up on their online social life.

DSCF0568_XGA.jpg

BTW, the Fujifilm X100F is an amazing piece of equipment. These photos are the jpegs straight out of the camera - not even a levels adjustment (I did straighten my horizons and cropped them a bit though)

Sort:  

I guess the clowns make many a happy new year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20