Landscapes on Gulangyu Island

in #photography2 years ago

During our stay on Gulangyu Island, I noticed that the weather forecast predicted sunshine for our last day (Friday) on the island.

About midday, Thursday, the rain stopped, so I went out to see what the landscape opportunities are. Although still very cloudy, I found a nice little lighthouse. I decided to make a long exposure monochrome photo of it.

DSCF9725_HD.jpg

I also manage to arrange special permission to go to the highest point on the island for a sunrise shoot. ... And what a beautiful view. I arrived during the blue hour and saw the last of the receding clouds.

DSCF1058_HD.jpg

After sunrise, I managed to take a panorama showing the island's beautiful architecture in front of a modern Xiamen.

untitled-pano-XGA.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29