You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Viewing Tower on Pyramidenkogel - vertical Panorama

in #photography5 years ago

... you can have it 🎁 but maybe I'll use it again 😉

There are 441 steps made of steel, and because you always have the full view of the landscape outside, stepping up is easy ;) ... or you can use the elevator ;)

I guess, I better should have used a tilt-shift lens, but I don't have one lol
We sat there after visiting the tower, and I thought "why not making a vertical panorama?" and it worked better than I have thought :) The rest of the work was was done by Lightroom and Photoshop.

More info about the tower: https://www.pyramidenkogel.info/en/viewing-tower/

Sort:  

For the info about the tower in the link was interesting to visit
That’s not to many steps but not to little either and I would happily have gone up the stairs but I bet there’s many who make use of the elevator

In summertime you will have to wait at the entrance, because of the tourists, as I said before, and then you will have to wait at the elevator, because most tourists don't want to walk up.

As long as I can walk without a rollator I will use my own feet ;) ... and I do not go to such places in the main tourist season anyway.

I am the same even though walking up the Vessel which I did recently played havoc on my knees now way was I going to take the elevator Veen if it didn’t have a queue, in fact I pushed myself and walked quickly right u0p tot he top, then slowly made y way down taking photos I was so achy the next day but proud of myself, next time I will do the reverse slowly go up stopping to take shots as I go lOL

Yesterday I have also learned that I should better walk slower:
I have failed to see a few overview boards with the names of mountain peaks, which can be seen from the tower.
So, I am able to name only a few mountains on the panorama photo for my today's blog post ... and my right foot still hurts ;)

My today's motto would be: slow down - see more :)

That’s a good motto to have before getting back into photography I yelled to walk so fast and now I generally take slow walks always looking around and observing and my legs and back do thank me for that

I always have to force myself to walk slower and look more around, and you are right, our old bodies prefer slower and easier movements ;)

When I don’t have my camera I still walk fast I must admit having the camera seems to trigger my slow down and enjoy the walk and views mode;)

My son walks even faster than me. Some people who see us might think, that we must have stolen something, because we are so fast ;)

I am walking slower with the camera in my hand, but I have to think of it, like I said before, I have to force me somehow to slow down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62