You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Viewing Tower on Pyramidenkogel - vertical Panorama

in #photography5 years ago

In summertime you will have to wait at the entrance, because of the tourists, as I said before, and then you will have to wait at the elevator, because most tourists don't want to walk up.

As long as I can walk without a rollator I will use my own feet ;) ... and I do not go to such places in the main tourist season anyway.

Sort:  

I am the same even though walking up the Vessel which I did recently played havoc on my knees now way was I going to take the elevator Veen if it didn’t have a queue, in fact I pushed myself and walked quickly right u0p tot he top, then slowly made y way down taking photos I was so achy the next day but proud of myself, next time I will do the reverse slowly go up stopping to take shots as I go lOL

Yesterday I have also learned that I should better walk slower:
I have failed to see a few overview boards with the names of mountain peaks, which can be seen from the tower.
So, I am able to name only a few mountains on the panorama photo for my today's blog post ... and my right foot still hurts ;)

My today's motto would be: slow down - see more :)

That’s a good motto to have before getting back into photography I yelled to walk so fast and now I generally take slow walks always looking around and observing and my legs and back do thank me for that

I always have to force myself to walk slower and look more around, and you are right, our old bodies prefer slower and easier movements ;)

When I don’t have my camera I still walk fast I must admit having the camera seems to trigger my slow down and enjoy the walk and views mode;)

My son walks even faster than me. Some people who see us might think, that we must have stolen something, because we are so fast ;)

I am walking slower with the camera in my hand, but I have to think of it, like I said before, I have to force me somehow to slow down.

Lol at people thinking your making an escape from some escapade
My wife and daughter in law mag me at times to slow down and perhaps that why they don’t mind my photography hobby
As my daughter in law said to me once most people have a variety of speed setting but you only have two full speed ahead or sleeping no middle line lol

Full speed or sleeping, that's a good one :)))
Maybe it's really good for you then, that you are photographing, when it slows you down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46