You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking in the Woods / Waldspaziergänge

in #photography4 years ago

My wife does not wear uniform and during the working hours I am her boss - at least I try to, but it is as it is at home I say something and hope she listens to me ;)
We do also have a few bad policemen, but most are good guys like me ;)

Yes, I mean the buildings with a high fence around - this is called "Kaserne" in German and I have found only this English translation.

I knew you would ask - I have a Glock 17 :)

Sort:  

lol...so the Missus tries to listen to you at work but at home...forget it! lol.
So, the barracks and many other buildings are in the same complex as your office building and then there are other complexes around the country?

Oh I love the Glock 17! I have that as my main sidearm unless I'm carrying my Colt sixshooter. But of course, what other type of gun would you have? lol..I learned a few years ago that Glocks were made in Austria and I thought.."where? lol...I don't know of anything that is made in Austria, where IS Austria anyway? lol."

I know there are Glock USA models made here and we make the slides, barrel and frame here. You guys make the best handguns in the world!

She says she tries to, but I don't believe her ... she does her work very well though ;) lol

My office is in the building in the lower right corner



Google hasn't updated the images since 2015 - these white things on the lawn are tents. In 2015 we have had about 200 Migrants there, mostly families with kids.

The main Base of Glock is in Ferlach, south of Klagenfurt

Although I know that you are making fun:
Everybody who has not known Austria before should know Austria by now, because we have been one of the first countries which started the lockdown and we will be one of the first countries which will say that it is over for us ;)

I still don't like guns ;)


I have moved to the Hive: https://peakd.com/@johannpiber

Howdy tonight sir johannpiber! I know you still don't like guns but you appreciate the skill in making such a fine machine right?
Those images with the picture of your office building is so cool! Thanks for sending that. I have a great more understanding of the layout now. That is alot of buildings if all of those in that big square framed by those 4 roads are all yours.

I should have marked the zoomed version too ;)


I have moved to the Hive: https://peakd.com/@johannpiber
***

Oh very cool sir johannpiber. That is a pretty good red line that you drew. Although I think you all should buy up those properties on the edges that are along Karawankenweg and Kochstrabe because then it would be more of an even block.
The odd shape of the perimeter bothers me. lol.

These are private properties my friend and although the lake is a few minutes away they wouldn't be affordable, even if someone would sell his property ;)


Please don't reply to the Steemit comments/replies anymore - all I want to do here in the next months will be taking my Steem and buy Hive or Bitcoin ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85