You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peak above the Clouds / Gipfel über den Wolken

in #photography5 years ago

Stop please, people will think, I pay you ;) lol

I am always learning and much is luck. After a few months photographing about 9,000 photos with this camera, I know most settings apart from shutterspeed, aperture and ISO ;), but this camera can do so much more, what I don't know yet, and might not even need ;)

Sort:  

LOL When can I expect the Cheque 😂
Joking aside i just say it as I see it, its the same with my Camera I know all the settings that I use, but there are many other features that I don’t know about and maybe i should but it is working good enough for me so I am happy.
My Wife thought i was nuts when I got the A7iii I sat in the dark getting used to where all the buttons were so it became second nature to me so I don’t have to stop and look for a button if i need it in a hurry

Maybe in winter I will find some time to look through the special functions, or maybe not. These functions are mainly shortcuts to something you can do yourself, I think - like exposure bracketing or such...

That's like when I was in the army when we had to disassemble and reassemble our gun in the dark ;)

Maybe it was from my Army days that I got that idea with my new cameras is something i always do :)

And a lot of the features on both our cameras may be related to shooting video, which I never do so no need for me to even look into them, mind you they have added time lapse in camera on mine that’s something i may try

Right, there are a lot of video features on my camera too, and I also didn't need them yet.
Time lapse videos would be an idea, and maybe I'll try such one day, but I think I'll do that more with the M50, which I still have.

Thats a good point i Have my 6500 setup for time lapse,I could set that up on my little tripod and take regular shots with my a7 while it is doing te time lapse i just have to remember not to walk intot he timelapse view like I did numerous times the last time i did that LOL

That's a good idea. I have never made a time lapse video before, but my son has shown me some, which he has made with the GoPro, and Ihave seen some on YouTube. I could imagine a sunrise, but I'll see.
And you are right - walking into the view might be not so good ;)

They are cool I have doe a few over the years this one is my favorite i think

and I did not walk into it LOL

Yes 😊 that's so cool, and this is something I want to make one day. Maybe next time I think about the M50 when I go for a sunrise shoot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97