Sort:  

I bet with views like that how could you not take many photos saving some for when you don’t get out is good
I have a folder I put extra photos I edit but don’t share in a post I call my rainy day folder although it should be called winter hermit day photos

Right, I have such a folder too, where I put all of my edited photos until I post them. As soon as I have posted a photo, it's filed in a matching folder.

In this folder I have always enough photos for 2 or 3 posts, but as you say, for the winter I should have some more in there. And you are right, I will edit some more of these photos from yesterdays post and save them for such bad weather days ;)

I have a yet to post Folder, Where i place photos before doing posts, and if I do a post and have some left over I move them into the rainy day folder,
After i post I delete the jpg photo I exported, all my photos are kept in Lightroom

And also in Lightroom I have a few photos marked 5 Stars which Means i have edited them and not exported so I do have some reserves already :)

That's a good idea, and I think I will steal it 😁

I don't delete the jpg files, and I even keep the Photoshop psd files. All photos including the Lightroom imports are on an external harddisk, which I back up every few days.

In Lightroom I do only the main adjustments, because I prefer to work in Photoshop with layers.

Posted using Partiko Android

IF I kept all the jpg files i would for sure need another external hard drive to back them all up LOL

I dot he same slight tweaks in Lightroom then main edits in photoshop but then save it to Lightroom so i have the final edit which I export to share or add to my website, ( which I haven’t updated with photos for ages I must add that to me to do list :)

I don't trust Lightroom, because the catalogue has crashed a few times and all image settings were gone.
Maybe, because I have all images and the catalogue on this external harddisk, which I use at home on my pc and also on my laptop - maybe. This is, why I keep all edited files ;)
My backup drive has 6 TB, what should last for a while :)

I have four external Hard drives with backups on and one 5TB drive for live sort of backup, so about 12 Tb total or more,
You raise a good point i do have my catalogue backed up but f i lost it I would be frustrated since all of my phones from the last few years are n that one catalogue,I am thinking many I should at least do a new catalogue each year as well NOw I have thought that before and keep forgetting to do it, So making a reminder for myself as soon as I finish this comment

OK, you have won - you have more TB of HD space 😉

Some make separate catalogues monthly or even after longer photoshootings. If one catalogue gets lost and you have no backup, then only these editings are lost.
I am thinking of changing to such a system of many smaller catalogues too, because my one big catalogue seems to slow my laptop more and more down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67971.67
ETH 2643.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67