Sort:  

I know many don’t like wearing protective gear especially when it’s hot but I think it’s a good idea to but that may be age and common sense kicking in when I was you I did wear a helmet and gloves but not any other protective gear

Good morning :)
No, he just thinks, that wearing protective gear does not look cool.
I wear motorcycle boots, special motorcycle jeans with the ability to slot in knee protectors, a leather motorcycle jacket with also the ability to slot shoulder and ellbow protectors, leather gloves and a full face helmet, of course.
I sweat in Summer, but I know, when I fall I won't get hurt that much.

I think we all went through the phase where we had to look cool, its normal :)If I was to ride again now I would be wearing the same as you and probably add knee protectors or braces as they are damaged enough already I think its worth sweating a bit to be safe

Of course, you are right, and one day he will change his mind ... I hope ;)
When I make a longer ride, then I add the protectors for knees, shoulders and ellbows, if I don't forget like on Sunday, but I am driving very carefully.

Yes it has to be his own decision and he will come to that time and decision you can just set a good example

Right, and I think, when he gets his next license next year (A2) for the faster and heavier bikes, he will change his mind.

I don't know, if I have explained - for each license you have to make tests:
15 years - AM license = Moped license, 50ccm
16 years - A1 license = 125ccm, 11 kW / 15 HP max
18 years - A2 license = 35 kW / 47.6 HP max
24 years or 2 years A2 - A license = full license

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43