You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daisy after the Rain

in #photography5 years ago

Yes, one day is not much, but now he has to practice what he has learned, and in two months he has to absolve a perfection ride to finally get his license :)

The same applies to the car driver's license, which my both kids are making right now too. They are making a license called "L17". Us parents have to drive 3,000 kilometers with each of them, before they can make the tests to get the license at their 17th birthday in August. In order to keep the license, they have to make such a safety training within 12 months and a perfection drive 2 months later.

Sort:  

Thats sounds more intense than here but I think the concept is a good one, but 3000KM is a lot of driving with parents,

They had to make 12 hours practising with a driving teacher, and now we have got signs "L17 training ride" for our cars, so that everybody else knows, that there's somebody driving slowly and following all traffic rules.

I already know some photo spots where my kids will drive me :)

Thats cool combining there driving miles with heading to photo ops good thinking
I remember back when I got my license for the first 6 months you had to have a big red L displayed in the window, but tat was it I think no specific amount of miles we had to do

When I got my drivers license for cars I had about 1 week at a driving school learning including about 12 hours driving. For the license I was questioned about the traffic rules, and I had to make a test drive for about 15 minutes. That was all - fully license for cars, no red sign or so.
The license for motorbikes I have made later with the same procedure, but less learning and less riding - full license.

I think, that it is better today, because the youth is different, as we said before. Every kid has his own car nowadays - at my time most didn't even have a motorbike, but we also have not been in debt though :)

My Bike license was a breeze. Had bene riding onthe farm since young teens, I read the road rules once went it did the written test half an hour later the driving test in a car park, and had my license in less than to hours, the car one I had to or was meant to have the Lerners sticker for 6 months, but again the written and driving tests were fairly quick

... and we are still alive :)
The youngsters nowadays have the best cars and drive like idiots. You have to watch more for the others than for yourself.

Ohh yes there are far to many idiots on the road, driving is just not as relaxing as it used to be having to always be on the alert for what crazy things others may and often do

True, and I could tell enough stories of bikers cornering on my side of the road - alone yesterday I had a few nice situations.
This is one reason, why I am riding slower than most of the others. The other reason is, that my Sportster is not powerful enough, especially on mountains ;) and the third reason is, that I still feel a little fear in me, but it is much better now, and I am looking forward to my next ride :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37