You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daisy after the Rain

in #photography5 years ago

I have had beautiful weather today, apart from the last half hour, when I got soaked from 3 hevy rains, but I have made a 9 hour tour on my motorbike - means 9 hours of riding minus a few minutes for some photos on top of the "Großglockner Hochalpenstraße". I'll explain that in my today's post.

Sort:  

Sorry you got oaked through but sounds like a great day otherwise

Mine was a quiet day but the Sun actually came out for a while so I got out for walk not many photos but it was nice to be out and about ;)

Yes, thank you, it was a great day indeed, and my son had some fun at the motorbike safety course :)

It's good, you could go out for a while too.

It’s good when a course can both be educational and fun 😎👍😎

Yes, he said, he had fun, although he had to take this course to get his license ;)

I think having to do a safety course as part of getting a license is a good idea but glad it was also a little but fun

Yes, one day is not much, but now he has to practice what he has learned, and in two months he has to absolve a perfection ride to finally get his license :)

The same applies to the car driver's license, which my both kids are making right now too. They are making a license called "L17". Us parents have to drive 3,000 kilometers with each of them, before they can make the tests to get the license at their 17th birthday in August. In order to keep the license, they have to make such a safety training within 12 months and a perfection drive 2 months later.

Thats sounds more intense than here but I think the concept is a good one, but 3000KM is a lot of driving with parents,

They had to make 12 hours practising with a driving teacher, and now we have got signs "L17 training ride" for our cars, so that everybody else knows, that there's somebody driving slowly and following all traffic rules.

I already know some photo spots where my kids will drive me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39