Old tree - young tree / Alter Baum - junger Baum

in #photography4 years ago

Soča Valley - Slovenia


❖ click the image for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM
ISO 100 . f/13 . 8.0 sec . @70 mm . CPL

On my drive home from the Mangart mountain (This mountain did not like me / Dieser Berg mochte mich nicht) I had to drive through the Soča Valley to drive over the Vršič Pass (The painted forest / Der bemalte Wald).

During the trip, there was mostly dense fog and it was raining. Once the visibility was a bit better, I could see this leafless and mossy old tree on the other side of the river. In front of him grew a young tree, which had beautifully autumnal orange leaves. Unfortunately, once again, I have no idea which trees these are.

Despite the rain I had to stop for a moment and photograph the two trees. The fog helped me with the photo and disappeared for a short time.

Auf meiner Heimfahrt vom Mangart (This mountain did not like me / Dieser Berg mochte mich nicht) musste ich durch das Soča Tal gefahren, um über den Vršič-Pass fahren zu können (The painted forest / Der bemalte Wald).

Während der Fahrt herrschte meistens ziemlich dichter Nebel und es regnete. Als die Sicht einmal besser war, konnte ich diesen blattlosen, moosigen alten Baum am anderen Flussufer sehen. Vor ihm wuchs ein junges Bäumchen, welches schön herbstlich orange gefärbte Blätter hatte. Ich habe leider wieder einmal keine Ahnung, um welche Bäume es sich handelt.

Trotz des Regens musste ich kurz anhalten und die beiden Bäume fotografieren. Der Nebel hat mir bei dem Foto geholfen und sich kurzzeitig verzogen.

Related posts:
This mountain did not like me / Dieser Berg mochte mich nicht
The painted forest / Der bemalte Wald

Information

Soča River / Isonzo (Wikipedia)
Soča Trail
Soča Fluss / Isonzo (Wikipedia)
Soča Trail

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,

Photos and Text: Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission
#originalcontent #originalworks

Sort:  

I love this shot It has a mystical magical feel to it

!trdo
!BEER

Congratulations @tattoodjay, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @johannpiber!
@johannpiber will receive 0.32472000 TRDO & @tattoodjay will get 0.21648000 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you so much JJ 🙂
I was glad, that it didn't rain so much and that I had some shelter under some trees ;)
!BEER

That’s good you managed to get some shelter

!BEER

Thanks, it didn't rain that much, but I would have got wet though ;)
!BEER

Well glad you didnt :)

!BEER



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Nice river view of leafless and mossy old tree and young tree.

Wow you were fast :)
Thank you that you like that photo, @kamrunnahar 😊
!BEER



Hey @kamrunnahar, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

upvoted and resteemed
by the
@artmentor

!BEER

Thanks a lot for the resteem, @artmentor 🙂
!BEER



Hey @artmentor, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

What a beauty! Light sadness and charm... Magical photo

Thank you very much, dear @zirochka, it was a cold and rainy morning, but I had to photograph these trees when I saw them on the other side of the river 🙂
!BEER

It is a good reward for bad weather!

I agree, you are right 👍🙂
!BEER



Hey @zirochka, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @zirochka, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Very cool nature photo... I like it 😋👌

Thank you so much, that you like that photo, @foxkoit, I appreciate it 🙂
!BEER



Hey @foxkoit, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

My favorite weather you pictured there ^^ great tree as a motive in a perfect landscape .. a really nice finding ;)

I know that you like fog ... und es hat auch geregnet 😉
Dankeschön, dass dir das Foto gefällt, @adalger 🙂
!BEER



Hey @adalger, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

I'm glad you stopped for that photo. It's like a beautiful painting itself. I truly think having a camera with you trains your eyes to see this beauty that someone else might have driven right past. !tip

That's completely true, the more I photograph, the more I see things and scenes I wouldn't have seen a year ago, but I'm still struggling with trees and forests though ;)
Thank you so much for your nice comment and for the tip, 🙂
!BEER

Thanks so much for the Beer...Prost!

Prost and cheers, I hope you collect the !BEER tokens ;)

🎁 Hi @johannpiber! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @kunschj!

@kunschj wrote lately about: Motion Pictures ~ A Sublime Sunday Post Feel free to follow @kunschj if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Beautiful trees, perfectly captured. Really nice autumn scenery.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much @cezary-io 🙂
I have seen these trees through the dissolving mist and thought, that I have to photograph that scene, which came out quite nice and autumnal, I think.
!BEER



Hey @cezary-io, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77