Sort:  

I know many companies are still like that only the need to cut costs caused the change for our company for years paper was the only way to get things done here,

Alone the space we need to store all this paperwork could be used better.

When I say, that we don't need to print everything, then I hear questions like "what if the server goes down, if the harddisks fail...".
Nobody trusts in our backup systems.
I don't care anymore - I won't be able to change anything, apart from my own work.

Hopefully the younger employees, who follow the old ones will think different.

Posted using Partiko Android

I can relate I was invlolved with doing some user training on some of our digital systems which help with reducing the need for paperwork, , there are many who are change-resistant to new ideas and new ways, and trust is always a big issue, Hell when the first backup systems were put in placer I didnt trust them myself and the team setting them up were working for me at the time LOL

Often all we can do is make the changes that work for us and let the big picture sort itself out

When we got our first computers in the mid of the nineties, one colleague wrote his writings with the typewriter on paper, and when he was satisfied, he typed it all into the computer ;)
Another colleague took so much care about the floppy disks, that he inserted one with the plastic sleeve - the floppy drive was dead then ;)

Ohh yes I ran into people like that as well it was such a drastic change for some of them LOL

Sometimes it was funny, and sometimes I could cry, because such people do still exist.

Yes thats true, I try to resist calling some of them oxygen theives LOL

I'll have to write some of your expressions down - they are too good to be forgotten - I might need one or the other sometimes 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75