Drone shots of South East coast England - Bexhill-On-Sea

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Hey,


Today I will be sharing some pictures of my hometown taken with a DJI Phantom 3 Advanced drone. 

I have a small backlog of drone shots to share on steem. Once I have cleared the 'backlog' I hope to head out with the drone/camera with the purpose of putting together some proper blog posts. I also enjoy making videos and I am looking out (and open to ideas) for a good drone video project to share here.

My hometown is Bexhill-On-Sea, which is on the south east cost of England between Hastings and Eastbourne. It is a fairly small town that a lot of people seem to come to when they retire! You can see most of Bexhill in this shot taken on an awesome sunny day:


There are not many iconic attractions for Bexhill to be honest! The De La War Pavillion is one of the only buildings that stand out.

But we do have the seaside here which is great for the drone as it provides a huge area to fly around even though the seagulls do sometimes seem to take offence:

A couple of sunset/moody shots:

And finally, a shot looking away from Bexhill towards Eastbourne and Beachy Head cliffs:

I have already made another post showing Eastbourne and Beachy Head with the drone. Eastbourne is a little more photogenic so if you liked these photos of Bexhill please check out my other posts and follow.

:)


Sort:  

The one with the seagull is badass. What if you edit it so the seagull is more prominent? Although as it is you get a sense of being up there with it. Just like in the Flight of the Conchords song Seagull

haha funny song! The seagulls don't know what to make of it. I have quite a few videos of them getting close to it and even dive bombing it. They have never actually hit it yet though... which is good because it is often over the sea when they are after it! I plan to put together a video of them one day (if they don't take it out by the time I have enough shots).

Set to some music, a seagull fly-by video seems rad. What would happen if they hit it? Would they be hurt?

I am not sure. Nor do I want to find out. It probably wouldn't be good for the seagull or the drone! The props are only plastic and will snap but they could still do some damage.

They are always after it while on the seafront though.

Now, I wish I have one of this flying machine.

Lovely photo's Joe. I'm also from the south east of the uk, just a little further up in a town called Maldon.

Keep flying! for the price of a good drone these days I might even invest in one myself

Thank you :) They are an impressive bit of kit. I have not regretted the purchase!! Very easy to fly too.

Also, Maldon would be a nice place to fly it :)

Let me know if you have any good ideas of locations to fly the drone (south east UK)?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67403.09
ETH 3246.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65