Cambodian Adventures #4 - Floating Village, Tonle Sap River

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Shots from a trip a few years ago. The village is build on stilts to account for the seasonal rise of the water level. During the high season, the only mode of transportation is by boat, or by swimming I suppose!

If you like then follow and check out my other photos to see the rest of the trip and others !

IMG_0264.JPGIMG_0268.JPG
IMG_0266.JPGIMG_0272.JPGIMG_0283.JPG

Sort:  

have you been back to cambodia ever ?
I love your pictures cause I love cambodia..
reminding me on my 3 years I stayed there !
the first photo is it Takeo Province ??
Thanks a lot for your sharing and I upvoted you..
Looking forward to see more :)

No I've haven't gone back, although I will be in SE Asia at the end of this year so hopefully I'll visit again!
All photos in this post were Siem Reap Province.
Thanks for the upvote! Lots of more pics from that trip on my page and coming soon ! :)

Good to hear ! Me same, hope I will be back by winter...Take care

These are so great! Where else have you traveled too? It looks like you really know how to work that camera!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48