Venice Beach Sunset

in #photography7 years ago

Sunset beach.jpg

I love sunsets. The colors and the contrast in lighting is so powerful, it creates a whole other dimension in photos. I have traveled to a bunch of different places; Mexico, Costa Rica, Iceland, San Francisco, Los Angeles, Maine to Florida. There is one place (obviously in my opinion based on where I've traveled so far) that has the best sunsets. And that place is Venice Beach in Los Angeles. Venice Beach just by itself is such a vivid place to be; a skatepark on the beach, great boardwalk food, Muscle Beach, people watching. Once that sun starts dropping below the horizon over the ocean, the entire scene takes a new turn. I'll let the pictures explain for themselves. It was unreal.

Sunset2.jpg

Skate.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @jhuard! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

whats better than a beach? well try a skatepark at the beach!!!! :)
awesome pictures, thank you for sharing

Wow, your pictures have such a beautiful glow to them! I don't know why last time I went to Venice beach I felt so uninspired, but luckily i'm visiting LA again soon and you've definitely inspired me here!

I felt the same thing when I first visited. I didn't know what all the hype was about. But it starts to grow on you. I'm sure the next time you go it'll be a better experience!

really cool pictures mate, I've resteemed your post in the #newbieresteemday initiative hopefully it'll get your stuff out to more people.

Thank you so much! I'm new here so I'm still trying to figure this all out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34