The cow must squat 10,000 lbs to jump over that thing

in #photography7 years ago

Caught some beautiful shots of the moon this evening using my Canon 80D camera using a 75-300 mm lens. A few of the shots were taken with flash, while the others were taken manual. My vision is still a bit fuzzy due to the excess pollen in the air, so I couldn't fully tell if the shot was in focus. Turned out better than expected.

I haven't seen the moon this large in quite a while. It is definitely a site to see, especially with little cloud cover.

Picture 14-2.png

Picture 16-2.png

Picture 17-3.png

Picture 19-1.png

moon and tree.png

Happy Steeming!

@jgullinese

Sort:  

Beautiful photography of moon. The last picture is especially great.

nice moon pics!!!! keep it coming and I wish that I would have an camera with a nice and powerful lens :)

I loved it

Wow amazing colour why is it yellow

The flash of the camera, as well as a nearby streetlight turned on the second I took the shot.

The moon was everywhere last night. I too posted a lunar inspired piece and friend on here as well. It must have been singing to us. We will have ask the cow when he lands ...LOL:)

You got a 5.75% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jgullinese!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69