Na na na na naaaaa!

in #photography7 years ago

I've always been a big fan of the television shows The Brady Bunch, as well as the tv show Scrubs. Both of them have had a long lasting impact on my life.

So I was doing a little shopping on Amazon a couple of days ago when I came across this little item. A tiki necklace.

28313849_10100157148755189_1825151794_n.jpg

In the Brady Bunch, when the family goes on vacation to Hawaii, Greg finds the tiki in the lava rocks. After he finds it, numerous bad occurrences happen, like a surfing accident and also coming into contact with a venomous jungle spider. Every time something bad happened, there would be a particular background sound on the show. Hence the title of this post, "Na na na na naaaa!"

Scrubs also makes a reference to this episode. The main character, J.D. and his best friend Turk are always up to shenanigans. Whether it is pranks at the hospital or daydream scenes, they are always up to hijinks. Before they, too, go on vacation to Hawaii, J.D. buys him and Turk the replica Tiki necklaces...of course leading them to sing the background song from Brady Bunch any time a weird occurrence happens. Total comedy!

Long story short, I bought this necklace for myself and it came in yesterday. I leave for Colorado in the morning and all I can think of is that I'm due for some hijinks and shenanigans with this bad boy in good ol' Colorado! Fingers crossed!

Happy steaming!

@jgullinese

Sort:  

I'm sure you mean Happy steeming, but auto-correct won't allow you express yourself.

I did mean steeming. It must have autocorrected. Thank you though.

A tiki necklace I want one, I love this great

Who has not seen those series, I usually see it online, I love tiki

I also like tv show specially morning shows and winning shows jeeto pakistan . In this show host have give to participants some special rewards. Motor car , motor bykes, kitchen things and payments. I watch this typ of shows online on telivision with my family. We really like it

Beautiful shot ! Happy Steeming !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72