"Moth" man prophecies...

in #photography6 years ago

Today I was able to get some crisp macro shots of two different types of moths. The first set of shot are one type of moth, while the third shot is of a different type that landed on the ground and stayed stationary long enough for me to capture a photo.

moth 7.jpg

moth 5.jpg

Here is the shot of the second type of moth. It blends in really well with the ground, but you can make out the moth by it's yellow wings.

moth 1.jpg

I was also able to capture something in nature that made me a bit sad. Even though April is often a rainy month for Florida, we have received very little rain. As a result, some plants and flowers that were alive and thriving have withered away. A few weeks ago I posted some macro shots of the red bottlebrush plant. They are absolutely beautiful when they are well nourished. This is what they look like today:

bottlebrush 3.jpg

bottlebrush 2.jpg

bottlebrush 1.jpg

Truly saddens me but it has to be chalked up as nature's natural progression. At least I was able to get some awesome macro shots of moths.

Hope you've enjoyed my photography. Happy Steeming!

@jgullinese

Sort:  

Very beautiful and awesome of moth macro photography, good job my friend @jgullinese, thanks for your sharing to us, i have upvote and resteem your post...Thanks for your kind and support to me

Great photos u got 👍🏼

You got a 6.91% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jgullinese!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

beautiful photography. i love it. thanks

the cycle of life continues....

Please give me a comment and share your thoughts! I read every single comment and really appreciate any of them!

To give back to the community, I will upvote the 3 post I like most (after ~48 hours) with 20% voting power :-) That's essentially 0.15 ~ 0.2 SBD.
thank you

I remember that first kind of moth from my childhood! They can get SO BIG, you'd swear they are hummingbirds, hovering over a blossom. Good shooting!

Tienes muy buenas fotografías, soy nuevo en Steemit te voy a seguir

Great closeup photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62