"I am the Lizard King!" (w/macro photography)

in #photography6 years ago

"I climb the door instead of a tree,
Just to crawl with myself walking free.
What if I’m a lizard beneath my skin,
Changing my colours of the human I’ve been."

~ Munia Khan, author of Beyond the Vernal Mind

I captured some macro and close up shots of a lizard that was basking in the evening sun today.

Picture 28-3.png

Picture 26-2.png

I've always found the lizard to be one of the most interesting creatures in existence. For one, their speed and agility are matched by only a few other animals in the animal kingdom. Secondly, their ability to blend in and hide in their environment is quite similar to what we humans attempt to do when fitting in with a group of people. Though it not be our true self, (or skin pigment with lizards) we do what we have to do to blend in and survive.

Picture 27-3.png

Picture 30-3.png

Lizards, like with blending in to their environment to survive predators, are also able to adapt to multiple different climates. Whether it is humid, wetlands in Florida, or the dry deserts of Arizona, these creatures are truly one of the best survivors, no matter the area.

Picture 32-2.png

It is never easy to capture one, for it is consistently on the move, but I am glad I was able to do so, with perfect lighting, especially.

@jgullinese

Sort:  

sorry I Hacked my postingkey, so I edit all of my reply

Have a nice day ^^

good art friend

WARNING! The comment below by @pyorinho leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

That's right they are interesting and slippery at home I have some, I like their skin

Good nice post

Your photography just got a manual upvote from @rePhoto - Follow and support us!
logo
@rePhoto is dedicated to sharing and upvoting undervalued photography content across the steemit community. Check out the awesome photography we already resteemed!

Curious? Read more about us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24