Florida Strawberry Festival

in #photography6 years ago

I had the chance to go to the Florida Strawberry Festival today.

It first started in 1929 as a way for local farmers to promote their strawberry crop that year. It now brings in around 1/2 million visitors.

The festival has food, rides, games, music concerts, small shops selling arts & crafts, and more. Here are some shots I got of the festival.

25.png

49.png

21.png

22.png

20180303_174937.jpg

20180303_172157.jpg

20180303_195744.jpg

26.png

35.png

29-1.png

36.png

Sort:  

Festivals are fun for all ages, to go alone or in a group. I go to local ones every year. This year I look forward to traveling to festivals in other areas. Thanks for the inspiration.

Great photos and a great blog with excellent information. I will definitely go to this
place one day. This is the first post of you which I read and I loved it. I am going to read every past and future posts of you. I hope every
post will be as good as this one.

photos and festivals are very good that is very unusual success for you always friend @jgullinese

Did you get a funnel cake. Those are my favorite at fairs. Great pics!

Looks like a wonderful day and warm too. Did you have some strawberry shortcake?

hey my great friend, you have nice photographs , your work is so attractive, thank you

I've been many times... I live right by there.. the funnel cakes are amazing.. thanks for sharing

Beautifull photography it's beautiful place dear I like it and thanks for this information

Beautiful picture, I like this.

You got a 6.61% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jgullinese!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47