Floats like a butterfly, but doesn't sting...like a bee.

in #photography6 years ago

This afternoon, I was able to capture macro shots using my Canon 80D camera with a 70 - 300mm lens.

Sunny afternoons are not commonplace in Florida summers (it's monsoon season, it seems), so I decided to take the opportunity that was presented to me.

Butterflies in Florida, one of the most beautiful creatures to see living amongst us in open spaces. Here are some shots I was able to gather:

butterfly best.jpg

butterfly 4-2.jpg

butterfly 3-2.jpg

butterfly 1-6.jpg

Hope you enjoyed. Say something nice in the comment section, if you would like. Or some constructive criticism...whichever you'd prefer!

One love,

@jgullinese

Sort:  

The butterfly photo you get is very beautiful, I am always looking for this animal but for the color of butterflies like you, I only get it once and I really want to get it in colors like this.

The butterfly photo you get is very beautiful, especially when you use a Canon camera, while I am used to using an Android camera to hunt it.

And I have to admit that your butterfly photo is more beautiful. :-)

Very nice pictures of one of the most famous butterflies in the world. Unfortunately, the monarch does not exist here in Germany.

Warm greetings from @faltermann 🦋 🐛

@jgullinese greet friends. I have a photo of the same butterfly steemit with you. Good luck with friends.

This post has received a 2.91 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jgullinese.

This post has received a 16.23 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 7.13% upvote from @upme thanks to @jgullinese! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77